Today is Wednesday, August 23, 2017

18 locals earn D-II postseason honors

  Email   Print

The East / Middle All-District football team for TSSAA Division II-A was released earlier this week with 18 local athletes receiving post-season honors.
Senior quarterback A.J. Long of Friendship Christian School was named the Offensive Player of the Year while FCS junior tackle Andrew Wood was the Offensive Lineman of the Year.
Other Friendship athletes earning first team honors were: Steven Hollis, Austin Taylor, Colton Gaines, Michael Hawks, Jeff Cherry, Cody Walker and Justin Truskowski.
Honorable mention honors went to Gene Carman. Nick Norton was named to the All-Academic team.

Mt. Juliet Christian Academy placed three players on the all-district first team, including: receiver Zack Jones, tailback Elliott Lee and lineman Gilbert Russ.

Benny Eastin, Andy Pitman and Landon Boyd received honorable mention all-district honors while Seth Thibado received All-Academic team recognition.

Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: