Today is Monday, July 24, 2017

Candidates finalized for Nov. 8 elections

  Email   Print

Aug. 18 at noon was the deadline for candidates to file their petitions for the Nov. 8 General and local elections.

Candidates Bernie Ash and Derek Dodson have filed their petitions for the City of Lebanon Mayoral race against incumbent Philip Craighead.

In the Ward 1 City Alderman race, current representative Lanny Jewell did not file his petition - although he picked one up - leaving sole candidate Joey Wayne Carmack.

The Ward 2 City Alderman race looks to be one of the more interesting with Brooks House Director Liz Reese and Marilyn Bryant running against incumbent Fred Burton.

Robert "Tick" Bryan is the sole candidate in the Ward 5 City Alderman race.

In Mt. Juliet, Jim Bradshaw has filed a petition to run for mayor against incumbent Ed Hagerty.

Ray Justice is the only candidate to file for Mt. Juliet Commissioner, District 1.

Art Giles is the only candidate to file for Mt. Juliet Commissioner, District 3.

Longtime Watertown Mayor Mike Jennings has once again filed a petition and is running unopposed.

Brandy Holcomb, Tony Lea and James Tom Nix are running for the at-large Watertown City Alderman seat.

The candidates have until Aug. 25 at noon to withdraw their petitions.

Related Articles
Read more from:
Art Giles, Bernie Ash, Brandy Holcomb, Derek Dodson, Ed Hagerty, elections, Fred Burton, General Election, James Tom Nix, Jim Bradshaw, Joey Wayne Carmack, Lanny Jewell, Lebanon, Liz Reese, Marilyn Bryant, mayor, Mike Jennings, Mt. Juliet, Philip Craighead, politics, Ray Justice, Tick Bryan, Tony Lea, vote, Watertown
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: