Today is Friday, August 18, 2017

Candidates qualified Thursday

  Email   Print

Bradshaw is currently serving as District 11 Wilson County Commissioner of and District 4 Mt. Juliet City Commissioner.

Longtime Watertown Mayor Mike Jennings turned in a petition for that office and will not face a challenger as no one else picked up a petition for that position. Candidates who qualified for Lebanon City Council seats are as follows, Lanny C. Jewell and Richard Rogers for Ward 1, Annette Stafford and Fred Burton for Ward 2 and Billy Weeks, Jim Mills and Robert Tick Bryan for Ward 5.

Candidates who qualified for Mt. Juliet City Commission are as follows, Jonathan Brydalski, Michael A. Gallion and Ray Justice for District 1 and Art Giles and Britt Linville for District 3.

Four candidates qualified for Watertown City Council including Brandy Baird-Holcomb, James T. Nix, Jim Amero and Tony Lea.

For the District 2 County Commission seat, Richard L. Moses and Terry Duncan qualified for that race.

Warren said the candidates have until noon, Thursday, Aug. 23, to withdraw their name from the ballot. The Election Commission meets again on Tuesday, Aug. 28, and Warren said the Nov. 6 ballot should be nearly finalized at that time.

Early voting for the November election begins Wednesday, Oct. 17.

Staff Writer Patrick Hall may be contacted at

Related Articles
Read more from:
General News
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: