Today is Saturday, February 25, 2017

CU BASEBALL - Mandarino is TranSouth Player of the Year

  Email   Print

Estes is in his third season as the head baseball coach at his alma mater, Freed-Hardeman. This season, Estes led the Lions to a 36-19 overall record and a league best 15-6 conference record. Estes led Freed-Hardeman to their first TranSouth Conference regular season title in 15 years, while also pushing the Lions into the NAIA National Polls. The Lions are ranked No. 19 in the latest rankings.

2012 TranSouth Conference Baseball Postseason HonorsPlayer of the Year: Mike Mandarino, Cumberland UniversityCoach of the Year: Jonathan Estes, Freed-Hardeman University First Team All-ConferenceCatcher - Doug Joyce, Union UniversityCatcher - Keith Tidwell, Martin Methodist CollegeFirst Base - Nick Flanagan, Martin Methodist CollegeSecond Base - Robert Prieto, Freed-Hardeman UniversityThird Base - Evan Mansell, Freed-Hardeman UniversityShortstop - Danny Grimm, Union UniversityExtra Fielder - Nate Bell, Blue Mountain CollegeOutfield - Gardner Richey, Blue Mountain CollegeOutfield - Brett Pawlan, Union UniversityOutfield - Justin Mackey, Freed-Hardeman UniversityOutfield - Clint Gobbell, Martin Methodist CollegeDesignated Hitter - Chris Cain, Bethel University Starting Pitcher - Roberto Ferguson, Freed-Hardeman UniversityStarting Pitcher - Gary Ward, Bethel UniversityStarting Pitcher - Mike Mandarino, Cumberland UniversityStarting Pitcher - Will Irvin, Union UniversityRelief Pitcher - Cody Dew, Union UniversitySecond Team All-ConferenceCatcher - Tyler Roberson, Bethel UniversityCatcher - Jake Todd, Freed-Hardeman UniversityFirst Base - Mike Mandarino, Cumberland UniversitySecond Base - Sam Lind, Cumberland UniversityThird Base - Ben Wallis, Blue Mountain CollegeShortstop - Cory Urquhart, Cumberland UniversityExtra Fielder - Cody Ferrell, Cumberland UniversityOutfield - Lance Jarreld, Bethel UniversityOutfield - Brian Ferrell, Bethel UniversityOutfield - Rob Holley, Martin Methodist CollegeOutfield - Henry Castaigne, Lyon College Outfield - Seth Kennedy, Blue Mountain CollegeDesignated Hitter - Jesse Hykes, Freed-Hardeman UniversityStarting Pitcher - Andy Southard, Freed-Hardeman UniversityStarting Pitcher - Chipper Smith, Cumberland UniversityStarting Pitcher - Thomas Rodriguez, Mid-Continent UniversityStarting Pitcher - Talan Roepcke, Lyon CollegeRelief Pitcher - Brook Glass, Martin Methodist CollegeRelief Pitcher - Hunter Burge, Mid-Continent University Rawlings Gold Glove TeamCatcher - Keith Tidwell, Martin Methodist CollegeFirst Base - Nate Bell, Blue Mountain CollegeSecond Base - Sam Lind, Cumberland UniversityThird Base - Justin McQueen, Martin Methodist CollegeShortstop - Danny Grimm, Union UniversityOutfield - Justin Mackey, Freed-Hardeman UniversityOutfield - Hunter Mize, Blue Mountain CollegeOutfield - Antonio Butler, Cumberland UniversityPitcher - Roberto Ferguson, Freed-Hardeman University

Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: