Today is Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Eatherly honored by TSWA

  Email   Print

All-state football Division II-A
The Tennessee Sports Writers Association has released its 2015 All-State football team for Division II-A.

Friendship Christian defensive lineman Joshua Eatherly was the only Wilson Countian to earn all-state honors in Division II-A.

A senior for the Commanders, Eatherly was in on 69 tackles, 16 tackles for loss, nine quarterback sacks, two fumbles recovered and a safety.

Here's a look at the entire Division II-A team.

QB: Clay Beathard, Battle Ground Academy
QB: Ben Glass, St. George's

RB: Chase Hayden, St. George's
RB: Marquavious Moore, Harding Academy

WR: Marcus Cawthorne, Battle Ground Academy
WR: Isaiah Gilmore, The King's Academy
WR: Corey Jones, St. George's

OL: Michael Flowers, Donelson Christian Academy
OL: Will Lawrence, Harding Academy
OL: Trey Smith, University School of Jackson
OL: Jacob Still, St. George's
OL: Ben Jackson, Franklin Road Academy

ATH: Christian Saulsberry, Northpoint Christian
ATH: Sam Harvin, Franklin Road Academy

K: Charles Campbell, University School of Jackson

DL: Andrew Craig, Webb
DL: Noah Pope, St. George's
DL: Tyree Bryant, Northpoint Christian
DL: Joshua Eatherly, Friendship Christian

LB: Patrick Wells, Battle Ground Academy
LB: Jake Lindow, St. George's
LB: Spence Jones, Franklin Road Academy
LB: Nathan Tatko, Northpoint Christian

DB: Shannon Fayne, Donelson Christian Academy
DB: Mitchell Bodiford, University School of Jackson
DB: Larry Wilhoite, Franklin Road Academy
DB: Alexander Berube, Webb

ATH: Chandler Viscardis, The King's Academy
ATH: Tommy Jordan, Webb

P: Wells Smith, University School of Jackson

Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
Commanders, Friendship Christian football, Josh Eatherly, Tennessee Sports Writers Association, TSWA
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: