Today is Friday, July 21, 2017

G-Men, FCS dominate 4A awards

  Email   Print

Kaelin Cason of Gordonsville and A.J. Long from FCS were Co-Offensive Players of the Year. Gordonsvilles Brandon McCoy and Cody Payne were the Co-Defensive Players of the Year.

All-Region picks from FCS included: Ian Isbell, Tanner Martin, Gregg Norton, Ben Dunn, Cale Mitchell, Hunter Watts, Dylan Hodges, Steven Hollis, Austin Taylor, Andrew Wood, Colton Gaines and Cody Walker.

All-Region selections from Watertown High included: Michael Mobley, Ben Bain, Ty Jobe, Brannon Hill, Robert Davenport, Dylan Mathis, Dakota Self and Jake Belcher.

All-Region honorees from Gordonsville included: Spencer Prichard, Noah King, Nic Payne, Caleb Bush, Jacob Looper, Drake McClain, Tyler Coen, Bradford Haliburton, Luke Pierce, Jess Harris and Andy Garcia-Romo.

Trousdale County Yellowjackets named to All-Region included: Zack Blackwell, Brock Ellis, DJ Basford, Kale Satterfield, Josh Jackson, Seth Calhoun, Kenyan Harper and Hunter Kelley.

Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: