Today is Thursday, August 17, 2017

LYBA awards league champs

  Email   Print

Fields 7 (Penuel Field) and 9 (the converted Lebanon High softball field) will be utilized for the subdistrict.

The Lebanon Dixie Nationals include: Brandon Allison, Benjamin Vance, Logan Hawks, Kaylor Gaines, Ryan Jackson, Ethan Chambers, Luke Smith, Braden Reece, Matthew Winfree, Jacob Riley Hines, Addison Clinton, Bryce Miller. Randall Hawks is the manager. Coaches are Chris Chambers and Chad Vance.

The Lebanon Dixie Americans will be sent to Greenbrier for subdistrict -- which also begins June 28.

The Lebanon Dixie Americans include: Gaven Reasonover, Jeremiah Hastings, Brady Chappell, Cole Fergusson, Matthew Jenkinson, Trevor Sanders, Luke Bradshaw, Mark McDearman, Carson Boles, Corey Jones, Levi Sampson, Kameron Bond. Kyle Bond will serve as the team manager. Randy Sampson and Chuck Reasonover are the coaches.

The top three teams from each subdistrict will move on to the district tournament which cranks up July 5 in Ashland City.

Little League pool play and district tournaments for ages 7-8 (coach pitch) will open on fields 6 and 8 Saturday, June 29.

While the tournament field is still being finalized, teams from Smith County, Trousdale County, Gallatin and Westmoreland have traditionally participated.

LYBA coaches opted to field both a team of 7 year-olds and a team of 8 year-olds for the tournament.

The Lebanon 9 and 10 Little League all-star squads will both travel to Westmoreland for the area pool play starting Saturday June 29.

The top two teams out of the area will advance to the district tournament in Hartsville starting July 5.

The district champion will move on to the state tournament in Athens starting on Saturday, July 13.


Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: