Today is Friday, July 21, 2017

Mt. Juliet favors Elam, Watertown OK's Jennings

  Email   Print

Ed Hagerty ran unopposed for his Wilson County Commission District 3 seat and tallied 1,859 complimentary votes.

And in Watertown, incumbent Mayor Mike Jennings and City Councilors Charlene Robin Kent, James T. (Tom) Nix and Ken Rich were all re-elected.

Jennings, Kent, Nix and Rich all ran unopposed.

All city councilors in Watertown – there are six of them – are elected at-large.

Jennings got 416 complementary votes while Kent, Nix and Rich received 343, 345, and 328 respectfully.

Editor Jennifer Horton may be contacted at

Related Articles
Read more from:
General News
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: