Today is Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Perry is 9AAA Coach of the Year

  Email   Print

From Post staff reports
Mt. Juliets Roger Perry, who led his team to a district championship and the brink of a berth in the Class 6A BlueCross Bowl, was named District 9AAA football Coach of the Year earlier this month. Perry recorded his 250th career victory this season and took the Bears to the semifinals of the 6A playoffs with a 13-1 seasonal record.

MJ QB Caleb Chowbay was voted the 9AAA Most Valuable Player while teammate Contrez McCathern was named Offensive MVP.

Gallatins Denzell Armstong was the Defensive MVP while Hendersonville kicker Shawn Bowerman was the Special Teams MVP.

Mt. Juliets Brett Dillard was voted the Most Valuable Offensive Lineman while teammate Kareen Harris was the Most Valuable Defensive Lineman.

All region honorees:

Mt. Juliet -- Tyler Magalei, Kaceem Harris, Josh Shelton, Josh Belhu, Cody Carr and Caleb Hopkins.

Gallatin -- Clay Carnes, Janario Perry, Maurice Box, LaMarcus Douglas and Corey DeBoe.

Hendersonville -- David Priddy, Hunter Brown, Spence Garvin and Chauncey Thomas.

Beech -- Jalen Hurd, Zack Rumsey and Marquis Kingcade.

Station Camp -- DMarquis Johnson and Josh Malone.

Wilson Central -- Baxter Ingram and Lomonzo Matthews.

Lebanon -- Juicy Apple and Patrick Maynard.

Portland -- Jacoby Scharklet and Jonathon Nokes.

Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: