Today is Thursday, August 17, 2017

Sunset takes Rotary Major title

  Email   Print

Also recognized Tuesday were two pitchers who had hurled complete game no-hitters: Will Wright and Hanley Sobieszczyk. Bryson Jones was recognized for throwing a one-hitter.

The Dixie Major All-Stars were announced as well. All-stars include: Dylan Alsup, Dustin Hulse, Baylor Franklin, Tristan Warden, Hanley Sobieszczyk, Elijah McDearman, Noah Mulaski, Will Wright, Ben Vance Thomas Bryan, Jonathan Presley and Taylor Petty. Gabe Jennings and Owen Queen were voted to the all-star team but will not play due to other commitments this summer.

Josh Underhill will serve as team manager with Randy Hulse and Dylan Boyd serving as assistant coaches. The all-stars will open tournament play Friday, June 22 in the sub-district at East Robertson.

Winning the sub-district would propel the team to the district tournament Friday, June 29 in Adams. The Rotary Dixie Minors (9-10) League will hold closing ceremonies Tuesday, June 12 in Baird Park.

Related Articles
Read more from:
General Sports
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: